Unbreathable by Hafsah Laziaf

Released: 29 October 2013 by

(Tour Over)

About the Book

Unbreathable by Hafsah Laziaf

GoodreadsAmazon

Three days ago, Earth was a rumor, and Lissa was human.

One hundred and fifty years ago, Earth was destroyed, and the remaining humans fled to the dusty red planet of Jutaire, where the only oxygen is manufactured, food is scarce, and death strikes often.

When Lissa’s father discovers Earth still exists, she accidentally breathes the toxic air of Jutaire and in one breath, she discovers she isn’t quite human.

Her father hangs for his discovery, and Lissa knows the Chancellors will come for her, for she saw the Earth that night too. With nothing to lose, she sets out to expose the truth. It isn’t long before she meets Julian, a beautiful boy who can breathe the toxic air like she can – and shows her that the Jute, the original inhabitants of the planet, are more tangled in their lives than she knows.

As mankind races to extinction, Lissa finds out they aren’t the only ones in need of Earth, and that the Chancellors are only pawns in a greater game – one where the Jute control everything. Now, Lissa has everything to lose. Earth. Love. The redemption of the human race. And more than anything, her life.

Because the Jute plan to leave Jutaire for Earth, but to get there, they need her. And they’ll stop at nothing until Lissa is in their clutches, even if they kill every human in the process.

The race for Earth has begun.

About Hafsah Laziaf

Hafsah Laziaf was born on the east coast on a hot summer day in 1993, raised on the west coast and is now stuck in the middle – in Texas – with more books than she can read. She’s the designer behind IceyDesigns and the blogger behind IceyBooks.

UNBREATHABLE is her debut novel.

BlogTwitterFacebookGoodreadsMerp Profile

Sign ups are closed.

Tour Schedule

Tour Stop Date Host Tour Post
Monday, October 14, 2013 Jessi @ Novel Heartbeat Interview
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 Steph @ Cuddlebuggery Review
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 Alex @ Peace, Love and Fangirl Interview
Thursday, October 17, 2013 Krista @ Nawanda Files Excerpt
Friday, October 18, 2013 Darci @ Darci Cole Review
Saturday, October 19, 2013 Angie @ Pinkindle Reads & Reviews Excerpt
Sunday, October 20, 2013 Lisa @ Dizneeee's World of Books Review
Monday, October 21, 2013 Shannon @ Twilight Sleep Interview
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 Octavia @ ReadSleepRepeat Review
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 Alyssa @ The Eater of Books! Guest Post
Thursday, October 24, 2013 Andye @ Reading Teen Excerpt
Friday, October 25, 2013 Millie @ Millie D's Words Guest Post
Saturday, October 26, 2013 Jenna @ Jenna Does Books Review
Sunday, October 27, 2013 Scott @ Scott Reads It! Guest Post

Tour Banners